Boon Burger Cafe

Boon-Logo-green-sm

Boon Burger on Elizabeth
399 Elizabeth St.
Burlington ON
L7R 2H4

“The word ‘boon’ means bean in Afrikaans (South African language), Anneen’s birthplace. It also means a blessing, a benefit or something to be thankful for.”

This past weekend, I went to Boon Burger, again..hands down still THE BEST vegan burger I’ve ever tasted. Everything from the patty to the sauce and gluten free bun created an explosion of perfectness in my mouth.

I got the bacun cheeze burger with fries and a lemonade. They season their fries with sesame seeds, something I’ve never had before and I don’t know why – it was so delicious.

IMG_20160801_160635595

bacun cheeze burger… grilled boon patty, mayo, dijon, a slice of cheeze, smoky bacun, pickles, red onions, tomatoes & lettuce. 

Boon-DL-102-sm

DL-093

DL-056

The homemade coconut milk based ice cream comes in a cone, cup & milkshake. The texture, taste and consistency is better than any non vegan ice cream.

I’ve attached the menu here  they also have a kids menu & cater! They have locations all over so head on over to their website and visit a Boon Burger Cafe near you.

boonburger.ca

Happy Eating xo

Follow me on all my social media platforms…

instagram – @alittleveganlifeblog

twitter – @alittleveganlife

Leave a Reply

