I finally gave in… 

I’m not one for ever doing these ‘fitness challenges’ because I chose to change my lifestyle not my physical activity and eating for x amount of days, then goback to the regularly scheduled program. 

Yet, here I am about to try a 21 day shredding challenge. I figure, I already go to the gym 4 times a week and eat fairly healthy SOOOOO why not change up my workouts a little and be a slightly more careful about what goes in my mouth.

I found this challenge on Muscle and Strength it’s called “Fast & Furious: 21 Day Shredding Workout Cycle & Diet”so many words I don’t particularly like in the title, but hey loosing a couple pounds never hurt anyone. 

First thing I noticed was the meal plan, it’s unfortunately not Vegan friendly but a few changes here and there and of course it can be followed on a Vegan meal plan. I liked how this was changed up based on sex ( yes, as a predominantly male industry a lot of the plans you’ll find are catered to men) and weight. Now, I don’t suggest following this to a ‘T’ because whomever made this, generically created it for as many people as possible to use! You need to take everything into consideration, so medical issues, work, social events etc…

I’m going to be starting this next week, honestly…well see how long I make it haha! 

Il’l be posting daily for 21 days to show progress (obviously that won’t be on the daily) my meal plan (Vegan-style) and my workouts, my thoughts and how I feel during this…. adventure?

Stay tuned! 

Leave a Reply

