The Oh She Glows Cookbook | Breakfast Edition

I’ve blogged previously about this cook book called  “Oh She Glow” by Angela Liddon but I wanted to do a little updated post and share some of my new fave recipes.

I’ll link Angela’s website here as well as where you can find her cookbook.

tofu-website-review-katie-oh-she-glows-facebook.png

Chapters

Amazon

I have been absolutely in love with this cook since I got it. At first it was a little intimidating because whether I like to admit it or not….I’m not the best cook on the planet, but these recipes are super easy to make & so so so delicious.

B R E A K F A S T

065A4037.jpg

effortless vegan overnight oats

1 cup gluten-free rolled oats

1 1/2 cups almond milk

1/4 cup chia seeds

1 large banana

1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon

This serves 3, the prep time is SUPER quick…only 5 minutes and you let this chill overnight before eating! This is great for those who meal prep every week it’s super simply to make and you can totally grab it and go in the morning, a low maintenance breakfast is a big yes in my books. 

  1. In a small bowl wisk together the oats, almond milk, chia seeds, banana and cinnamon. Cover and refrigerate overnight to thicken.
  2. In the morning, stir the mixture, put it in your favourite container (I’m obsessed with mason jars so ya’ll know that’s where my oats are) & your ready to begin your day.

If you follow me on Instagram ( & this new snapchat…instasnap?…story) I’ve been taking pictures of the recipes themselves so you can screenshot them and try them out!

Also, I’d love to know some of your favourite vegan recipes cause Lord knows I need all the cooking help I can get! Leave me a comment on here or show me on Insta or Twitter!

IG @alittleveganlifeblog

Twitter @alittleveganlife

Tomorrows blog will be my favourite lunch recipes from the Oh She Glows cookbook!

Hope you enjoy xo

Leave a Reply

